Home > entertainment > Hunger Games Star Josh Hutcherson speaks

Hunger Games Star Josh Hutcherson speaks

Hunger Games star Josh Hutcherson tells MTV News about his succesful year boasted by working on the big-screen adaptation of Suzanne Collins’ bestseller.
“I’m very thankful for 2012 ,” Hutcherson said. “I had a lot of work that came out this year and was pretty successful thus far, so it was exciting for me. It definitely exceeded my expectations.”

Speaking specifically to “The Hunger Games,” Hutcherson said that in embarking upon an international press tour, he was able to see just how widespread the enthusiasm is for the film, as well as experience a couple big “firsts.”

“I had a lot of firsts this year. I went to Paris, London and Berlin for the first time, so I got to see a lot of new places,” he said. “I had a blast. The press tour was so fun with me and Liam [Hemsworth] and Jen Lawrence and directorGary Marshall flying all over the world together. … Being with Liam and Jen was great because we were experiencing something brand-new to all of us. I think Liam had the most experience dealing with [a lot of press], just because of him and his engagement to Miley Cyrus, but having really good people experiencing it with you made it a lot easier.”

Hunger Games has been a hot item on Google Play since its release, but The Twilight saga appears to be eclipsing it currently.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

